Meet A Member

Arkansas SOPHE President (2020)

Arkansas SOPHE Past President (2019), Dr. Anita Sego, PhD, MCHES joined Arkansas SOPHE after accepting a position as Assistant Professor at the University of Central Arkansas in Conway in 2016. She brings over 30 years of experience in public health, having completed her bachelor's degree at Eastern Illinois University, master's at Indiana State University, and PhD at Southern Illinois University-Carbondale. She obtained her MCHES credentials shortly after accepting her current position at UCA. 

Dr. Sego specializes in grant-writing, safety and disaster management, and health administration. Some of her research interests include: Health for Special Populations, Occupational Health & Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Emergency Response, and Sexual Violence Prevention. 

She has been an integral part in establishing UCA's first-ever Health Science Club and helping to re-build Arkansas SOPHE. 

Arkansas SOPHE Vice President

Arkansas SOPHE National Delegate (2019) Dr. Heather Hudson PhD, MPH, MCHES, CSE is an Associate Professor at the University of Central Arkansas, Conway and obtained national certification in Sexuality Education from the American Association of Sexuality Educators, Counselors and Therapists (AASECT) as of March 2019, making her the only certified sexuality educator in the state of Arkansas. 

Her research interests include Sexuality Education, Human Sexuality, Human Sexuality and Technology, Bullying Prevention, Sexual Communication and Social Media, Health and Social Media, Teenage Pregnancy and STI/HIV Prevention, School Health Education, College Health Education, and Women’s Health Issues.

On a personal note, she and her husband Eric love to travel and are pet parents to two dogs, Diesel and Juliet.

Contact Us


P.O. Box 251169

Little Rock, AR. 72225

2020 ARSOPHE President:

Jaimi Mimi Allen, PhD, CHES, ACE-CHC

Daytime Phone: (501) 514-4464


  • Facebook

© 2020 | Arkansas Society for Public Health Education, Inc. | Powered by